Ipsy- September 2013 ♥

DSC00820

My Ipsy Bag for September 2013.

I was very excited to receive my very first Ipsy bag after being on a waiting list for about a month and a half.

I opened it as soon as it got here & this is what was inside this beautiful pink envelope.

DSC00821

Contents: em Michelle Phan- The Life Palette Sample

Ipsy Bag & the black card is just a list of brands which are included in September’s bags.

First I grabbed The Life Palette Sample.

DSC00822

I really like this, very pigmented. I didn’t do a swatch. I am interested in this product and I am thinking about purchasing it in the near future. Lets see how it goes.

Next I grabbed my Ipsy bag & this was inside.

DSC00823

I already knew what I was getting but I had hopes that the website would be off and I would get something else, I wasn’t looking forward to the Shampoo & Conditioner. That’s the only thing I was unhappy, I will try it and hopefully I do end up liking it and I would be satisfied that I liked it. My hair is very damaged, I used to bleach it and dye it a lot up until recently I went to my natural hair color, but I still have damage. I guess they really pay attention to the Style Quiz that you take when you sign up. Which is great♥♥

DSC00824

This NYX Eye Shadow is in Velvet Suede

This is a color I don’t typically wear, its a shimmery grayish green color, who knows maybe I will love it. Even though I am not sure how to wear it yet. I didn’t take a picture of the mascara, the mascara is called It’s So Big-its a “volumizing” mascara, and it just has a small wand I haven’t used it, so I don’t know how it looks and feels. But I will update when I do. ♥

Next is a Starlooks Kohl Eye Pencil in Obsidian:

DSC00825

The pencil itself is matte, the color to me isn’t very good, I have pencils that with one line I get a very dark color this one I have to go over it several times to get that black eyeliner. Honestly I’m not as excited as I was when I was on the waiting list, hopefully October I would get something better, but I would say its a pretty good bag, I think if I would’ve gotten a different color of eye shadow I would be okay.

If you aren’t subscribed I don’t know if there is a waiting list at this moment but here’s a link you can use:

http://www.ipsy.com/?refer=u-hj55gvzmfjlc6ax

 Thanks for reading ♥♥

Leave a Reply

